
Additional Location Instructions for Used Motor Vehicle Dealer                                                                             
LUMVC 9/22  

  

LOUISIANA USED MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION 
3132 Valley Creek Drive 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70808 
MAIN# (225) 925-3870   FAX # (225) 925-3869 

www.lumvc.louisiana.gov 
 

ADDITIONAL LOCATION INSTRUCTIONS FOR USED MOTOR VEHICLE DEALER 

1. Complete, sign, and return the enclosed used motor vehicle dealer application indicating the 

additional location.  

 
2. Complete, sign, and return salesperson application (s) for the additional location. You must have at 

least one (1) salesperson at each location. 

 If a salesperson is being transferred from your primary location, no application is needed. 
However, you must submit it in writing which salesperson will be working at which location.  

 
3. Must have a business telephone listed in the business name. The business name and phone number 

must be listed with 411 Nationwide Directory Assistance.  
 

4. Complete the top portion of the enclosed zoning form indicating that you can operate this type of 
business at the additional location. Please have the bottom portion of this form completed and 
signed by the zoning authority in your area.  

 
5. Submit a photograph of your permanently affixed business sign stating the trade. The sign must be 

a minimum of 16 square feet (4’ x 4’) and subject to all zoning laws. This sign must be at your 
additional location.  
 

6. Submit a Surety Bond. This must be a NEW and separate bond from your primary location. You must 
secure a $50,000.00 surety bond. The bond must be executed on our bond form.  Originals, emails, 
and/or faxes will be accepted.  
 

7. Submit an Accord Certificate of Insurance listing the additional location and all insured salespeople.  
 

8. Remit appropriate fees by cash, check, cashier’s check, or money order, made payable to Louisiana 
Used Motor Vehicle Commission. 

 

 Additional Location (2 year license)……………………….….$200.00 

 Salesperson….……………………………………………………….....$25.00 

 Criminal background check (if applicable)……..……….…$35.00 
 

9. A physical inspection will be conducted after all above requirements are submitted and applications 
are processed.  

 

 
BE ADVISED THAT AN INFORMATION CHANGE PACKET IS NOT COMPLETE UNLESS ALL REQUIRED DOCUMENTS ARE 
COMPLETED, SUBMITTED, AND ALL FEES ARE PAID IN FULL.  
 

 
Please email any questions you may have to info@lumvc.louisiana.gov or your Administrative Coordinator. You may also 
visit our website at www.lumvc.louisiana.gov for additional information or forms. 

mailto:info@lumvc.louisiana.gov
http://www.lumvc.louisiana.gov/
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LOUISIANA USED MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION      FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 
 3132 Valley Creek Drive 

      Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70808 
  MAIN# (225) 925-3870  FAX # (225) 925-3869 

 www.lumvc.louisiana.gov 

APPLICATION FOR DEALER LICENSE FOR YEAR 20___- ___ 

 INITIAL    RENEWAL       ADDITIONAL      ADDITIONAL ADJACENT 
  APPLICATION      APPLICATION              LOCATION             LOCATION 

PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE. Complete entire application and attach such documents as required.  Any misrepresentation or omission of information 

shall be grounds for refusal to issue or revocation of a license.  

SECTION ONE:  DEALERSHIP INFORMATION    

SECTION TWO:  TYPE OF LICENSE(S) AND TYPE OF BUSINESS 

CHECK THE TYPE OF LICENSE YOU ARE APPLYING FOR. YOU MUST SUBMIT THE CORRECT AMOUNT FOR EACH LICENSE TYPE. EACH ADDITIONAL LICENSE TYPE REQUIRES 
AN ADDITIONAL FEE. CHECK EACH TYPE OF BUSINESS YOU PLAN ON OPERATING.  

USED DEALERS LICENSE ($400 FEE) 
USED CARS AND TRUCKS    
USED BOATS 
USED BOAT MOTORS    
USED TRAILERS 
USED MOTORCYCLES    
USED MOTORHOMES    
USED GOLF CARTS, ATV/OFF ROAD

 USED BUSES, FIRETRUCKS, WRECKERS
AUCTION ($400 FEE) 

  PUBLIC 
 WHOLESALE (DEALER) 
SALVAGE 

 USED PARTS & ACCESSORIES ($400 FEE) 

 CRUSHER ($400 FEE) 

AUTOMOTIVE DISMANTLER & PARTS RECYCLER ($400 FEE) 

 DAILY RENTAL ($400 FEE) 
USED CARS AND TRUCKS    
USED BOATS 
USED BOAT MOTORS    
USED TRAILERS 
USED MOTORCYCLES    
USED MOTORHOMES    
USED GOLF CARTS, ATV/OFF ROAD
 USED BUSES, FIRETRUCKS, WRECKERS

 RENT WITH THE OPTION TO PURCHASE ($400 FEE) 
 USED CARS AND TRUCKS  
USED BOATS 
USED BOAT MOTORS  
USED TRAILERS 
USED MOTORCYCLES
USED MOTORHOMES  
USED GOLF CARTS, ATV/OFF ROAD

 USED BUSES, FIRETRUCKS, WRECKERS
SECTION THREE:  TYPE OF OWNERSHIP
CHECK ONLY ONE 

SOLE PROPRIETOR / INDIVIDUAL CORPORATION (CORP)   LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY (LLC)
PARTNERSHIP     LIMITED PARTNERSHIP (LP)   LIMITED LIABILITY PARTNERSHIP (LLP)  

ENTITY NAME (IF APPLICABLE)_______________________________________
SECTION FOUR: TYPE OF OWNERSHIP
COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING SECTION INDICATING ALL PARTIES WITH ANY OWNERSHIP INTEREST IN THE BUSINESS. YOU MAY INCLUDE ADDITONAL SHEETS IF         
NECESSARY.  

__________________________________________________           ___________________________           ______________________________
NAME OF PERSON         DATE OF BIRTH  mm/dd/yyyy   SOCIAL SECURITY # 
 __________________________________________________          ___________________________           ______________________________ 
HOME ADDRESS         TELEPHONE         DRIVER’S LICENSE # 

U.S. CITIZEN?  ____YES  ____NO (IF NO, ATTACH COPY OF RESIDENT ALIEN CARD (FRONT & BACK) AND DRIVER’S LICENSE) 

__________________________________________________          ___________________________   ______________________________
NAME OF PERSON         DATE OF BIRTH   mm/dd/yyyy  SOCIAL SECURITY # 
__________________________________________________          ___________________________    ______________________________ 
HOME ADDRESS     TELEPHONE         DRIVER’S LICENSE# 

U.S. CITIZEN?  ____YES  ____NO (IF NO, ATTACH COPY OF RESIDENT ALIEN CARD (FRONT & BACK) AND DRIVER’S LICENSE) 

R# 

License # 

Date Issued 

Current License # 

Current License # 

DEALERSHIP NAME BUSINESS PHONE  

PHYSICAL ADDRESS CITY ZIPCODE PARISH 

MAILING ADDRESS CITY ZIPCODE PARISH 

EMAIL ADDRESS  OFFICE HOURS DAYS 

CaC CATALYTIC CONVERTER ($400 FEE)

http://www.lumvc.louisiana.gov/
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SECTION FIVE:  BACKGROUND INFORMATION 

    HAVE ANY OF THE APPLICANTS LISTED IN SECTION FOUR EVER BEEN CONVICTED OR PLED GUILTY OF A FELONY OTHER THAN A TRAFFIC 
    VIOLATION WITHIN THE PAST TEN (10) YEARS?  

 YES 

 NO  

    IF YES, COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING (ATTACH ADDITIONAL SHEET IF NEEDED)  

    INDIVIDUAL NAME: _________________________________ DATE OF CONVICTION__________________ OFFENSE _________________________ 

INDIVIDUAL NAME: _________________________________ DATE OF CONVICTION__________________ OFFENSE _________________________ 

INDIVIDUAL NAME: _________________________________ DATE OF CONVICTION__________________ OFFENSE _________________________ 

SECTION SIX:  GENERAL INFORMATION 

1. HAVE YOU OR ANY AFFILIATED OWNERS EVER BEEN KNOWN BY AND/OR USED ANY NAME(S) OTHER THAN THE NAME(S) APPEARING
ON THIS APPLICATION?

 YES; IF YES, GIVE NAMES. ________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 NO

2. HAVE YOU OR ANY AFFILIATED OWNERS EVER BEEN LICENSED AS A DEALER OR SALESPERSON IN LOUISIANA?

 YES; IF YES, GIVE NAME, DEALERSHIP NAME, AND DATE: _______________________________________________________________ 

 NO

3. HAVE YOU OR ANY AFFILIATED OWNERS EVER HAD A PREVIOUS DEALER OR SALESPERSON LICENSE THAT WAS DENIED, SUSPENDED, OR
REVOKED?

 YES; IF YES, GIVE NAME, DEALERSHIP NAME, AND DATE: _______________________________________________________________ 

 NO

4. ARE YOU OR ANY AFFILATED OWNERS RELATED TO ANYONE FROM THE USED CAR INDUSTRY WHOSE LICENSE HAS BEEN DENIED, 

SUSPENDED, OR REVOKED?

 YES; IF YES, GIVE NAME AND THEIR DEALERSHIP NAME: _______________________________________________________________ 

 NO

5. DO YOU PRESENTLY SELL EXTENDED WARRANTY CONTRACTS OR PRODUCT WARRANITIES?

 YES; IF YES, NAME OF COMPANY:_______________________________________DATE OF APPROVAL: _________________________ 

 NO

6. DO YOU HOLD A FINANCE LICENSE?

 YES; IF YES, GIVE NAME: ______________________________________________ FINANCE NUMBER: __________________________ 

 NO

7. HAS A REPRESENTIVE OF THE DEALERSHIP COMPLETED THE 4 HOUR EDUCATIONAL SEMINAR?

 YES; IF YES,GIVE DATE: __________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 NO; IS REPRESENTIVE SCHEDULED FOR SEMINAR? GIVE DATE: __________________________________________________________ 

8. DATE THIS BUSINESS WAS ESTABLISHED: _______________________________________________________________________________

ATTESTATION 

I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT THE STATEMENTS MADE HEREIN ARE TRUE AND CORRECT TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE AND BELIEF THAT I AM 
FAMILIAR AND WILL ABIDE WITH THE PROVISIONS OF ALL THE LAWS, RULES AND REGULATIONS UNDER WHICH THIS APPLICATION IS MADE. ANY
FALSE ANSWER IS A CRIMINAL OFFENSE SUBJECT TO A FINE NOT TO EXCEED $5,000.00 OR IMPRISONMENT NOT TO EXCEED 4 YEARS OR BOTH.

_________________________________________________       
 PRINT NAME 

_________________________________________________      ________________ 
 SIGNATURE AND TITLE           DATE mm/dd/yyyy 

PURSUANT TO THE AMERICANS WITH DISABILITIES ACT, ASSISTANCE WILL BE PROVIDED IN COMPLETING ANY FORMS REQUIRED BY 

THE LOUISIANA USED MOTOR VEHCILE COMMISSION.  
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 APPLICATION FOR SALESPERSON’S LICENSE FOR YEAR 20___ 

 INITIAL  RENEWAL 

PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE. Complete entire application and attach such documents as required.  Any misrepresentation or omission
of information shall be grounds for refusal to issue or revocation of a Salesman License. SALESPERSON LICENSE FEE IS $25.00. 

SECTION ONE:  INDIVIDUAL INFORMATION    

LAST NAME FIRST NAME MI SOCIAL SECURITY #  

RESIDENCE ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIPCODE DATE OF BIRTH 

HOME TELEPHONE CELLULAR PHONE EMPLOYMENT DATE DRIVER’S LICENSE #  RACE GENDER 

U.S. CITIZEN?   YES      NO   IF NO, ATTACH COPY OF RESIDENT ALIEN CARD (FRONT AND BACK) AND DRIVER’S LICENSE. 

EMAIL ADDRESS 

SECTION TWO:  DEALERHIP INFORMATION 

DEALERSHIP NAME DEALERSHIP ADDRESS CITY ZIPCODE 

DEALER LICENSE # TELEPHONE PARISH 

SECTION THREE: GENERAL INFORMATION 

1. HAVE YOU EVER APPLIED FOR A SALESMAN LICENSE THAT WAS DENIED?

 YES; IF YES, GIVE DATE(S): ____________________________________________________________ 

 NO 
2. HAVE YOU EVER HELD A DEALER OR SALESMAN LICENSE THAT WAS DENIED, SUPSENDED, OR REVOKED?

 YES; IF YES, GIVE DEALERSHIP NAME AND DATE: ________________________________________________________________ 

 NO 
3. ARE YOU RELATED TO ANYONE FROM THE USED CAR INDUSTY WHOSE LICENSE HAS BEEN DENIED, SUSPENDED, OR REVOKED?

 YES; IF YES, GIVE NAME(S): __________________________________________________________________________________ 

 NO 
4. HAVE YOU EVER ATTENDED THE 4 HOUR EDUCATIONAL SEMINAR?

 YES; IF YES, GIVE DATE: ____________________________________________________________________________________ 

 NO 
5. ARE YOU GOING TO DRIVE ANY OF THE VEHICLES ON OR OFF THE LOT?

 YES 

 NO 

SECTION FOUR: EMPLOYMENT HISTORY 

HAVE YOU EVER HAD A PREVIOUS DEALER OR SALESMAN LICENSE? 

 YES; IF YES, COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING: 

      NO 

NAME OF DEALERSHIP DEALERSHP ADDRESS DATES OF LICENSE 

R# 

Dealer # 

SM # 

Date Issued 

Current License # 

SM. 

http://www.lumvc.louisiana.gov/
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SECTION FIVE:  BACKGROUND HISTORY 

HAVE YOU EVER BEEN CONVICTED OR PLED GUILTY OF A FELONY OTHER THAN A TRAFFIC VIOLATION WITHIN THE PAST TEN (10) YEARS? 

 YES; IF YES, DATE OF CONVICTION ________________________________ OFFENSE ___________________________________________ 

 NO  

NOTE: IF YES, YOU MUST SUBMIT AN ADDITIONAL FEE OF $35.00 FOR A CRIMINAL BACKGROUND CHECK. 

ATTESTATION 

_______________________________________________________________________                  ___________________ 
 SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT DATE    mm/dd/yyyy 

________________________________________________________________________                 ___________________ 
SIGNATURE OF OWNER DATE    mm/dd/yyyy 

PURSUANT TO THE AMERICANS WITH DISABILITIES ACT, ASSISTANCE WILL BE PROVIDED IN COMPLETING ANY FORMS REQUIRED 

BY THE LOUISIANA USED MOTOR VEHCILE COMMISSION.  

I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT THE STATEMENTS MADE HEREIN ARE TRUE AND CORRECT TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE AND BELIEF THAT I AM 
FAMILIAR AND WILL ABIDE WITH THE PROVISIONS OF ALL THE LAWS, RULES AND REGULATIONS UNDER WHICH THIS APPLICATION IS MADE. ANY 
FALSE ANSWER IS A CRIMINAL OFFENSE SUBJECT TO A FINE NOT TO EXCEED $5,000.00 OR IMPRISONMENT NOT TO EXCEED 4 YEARS OR BOTH.



STATE OF LOUISIANA 
LOUISIANA USED MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION 

3132 Valley Creek Drive 
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70808 

MAIN # (225) 925-3870  FAX # (225) 925-3869 
www.lumvc.louisiana.gov 

The text of this official Louisiana Used Motor Vehicle Commission form is NOT to be altered. 

BOND FOR USED MOTOR VEHICLE DEALERS   BOND NO. ____________________ 

PRINCIPAL OWNERSHIP (Name of Individual, Partners, Corporation – an individual cannot do business as a Corporation, LLC, or LLP) 

TRADE NAME/ASSUMED NAME OF BUSINESS (Must be completed for individuals and entities doing business under a name other than the above entity name. The name must 

read exactly the same as on the application and business sign.)  

PHYSICAL LOCATION OF BUSINESS (Number, Street, Town/City, Zip Code –Do not put mailing address) 

OWNERSHIP TYPE 

       Individual             Partnership             Corporation             LLC    LLP 

IF CORPORATION, LLC, OR LLP, STATE OF DOMICILE 

 

STATE OF LOUISIANA 
PARISH / COUNTY OF ______________, (hereinafter “Dealer” or “Principal”) as Principal and  

(hereinafter “Surety”) _______________________________________________________________________________________         
(Name of Surety) 

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
(Home Office Address of Surety) 

, as Surety, hereby firmly bind ourselves, our heirs, executors and administrators unto the State of Louisiana through the Louisiana Used Motor 
Vehicle Commission, or its successor in office (“Commission”), for the faithful performance of Principal, of the duties incumbent upon Principal 
as a Used Motor Vehicle Dealer (“Dealer”) under the provisions of Chapter 4-C of Title 32 of the Louisiana Revised Statutes of 1950 as 
amended (“Chapter 4-C”) and other applicable laws.  

This Bond given to satisfy the requirements of La. R.S. 32:791 shall be in the amount of $50,000 per calendar year and shall be effective as of 
____________________________, 20______, in support of a license issued for the term ending December 31, 20______. This Bond may be 
continued by certificate duly signed and sealed by the Surety, subject to the terms and conditions of this Bond. 

This Bond shall be payable to the Commission upon presentation of a final Commission order or documentation showing any loss, damage or 
expense relating to: (a) the proper disposition of taxes, license fees, tags, or certificates of title, (b) loss by any purchaser of a used motor 
vehicle who suffers loss, damage, or expense due to the failure of the Principal to comply with any law relating to the registration of a used 
motor vehicle, the payment of sales tax, and obtaining a license tag or certificate or registration, including but not limited to the failure of the 
Principal to deliver a certificate of title or remit any tax, license, or registration fee; (c) restitution imposed by the Commission in accordance 
with La. R.S. 32:785(B)(6); (d) unpaid penalties, fines, and hearing costs imposed by the Commission not to exceed $25,000; and (e) attorney 
fees or court costs assessed pursuant to La. R.S. 32:783. 

In the event Principal shall faithfully discharge and perform the duties incumbent on Principal under the provisions of Chapter 4-C and other 
applicable laws during the license period, then in such case Surety’s obligation shall become null and void; else this Bond shall remain in full 
force, effect. 

Surety’s obligations under this Bond may be continued for any subsequent license term by a continuation certificate duly signed and sealed by 
the Principal and Surety, subject to the terms and conditions of this Bond. 

In faith whereof, we have signed these presents at the place and on the date hereinafter indicated. 

PRINCIPAL (Name of Dealer): 

 

SURETY (Name of Surety): 

SIGNED BY:        TITLE: *SIGNED BY:

DATE: 

 

DATE: 

*ORGINAL POWER OF ATTORNEY MUST BE ATTACHED FOR SURETY SIGNATURE

LUMVC REV (8/16)    PURSUANT TO THE AMERICAN WITH DISABILITIES ACT, ASSISTANCE WILL BE PROVIDED IN COMPLETING ANY FORMS REQUIRED BY THE 
    LOUISIANA USED MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION 

http://www.lumvc.louisiana.gov/


LOUISIANA USED MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION 
3132 Valley Creek Drive 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70808 
MAIN# (225) 925-3870  FAX # (225) 925-3869 

www.lumvc.louisiana.gov 

ZONING VERIFICATION 
(Please print or type) 

____________________________________________________________________________________________

We hereby verify that the property located at: 

_______________________________________________________________________________ 
(Physical address as listed on application) 

_______________________________________________________________________________ 
(City)              (State)         (Parish)   (Zip) 

Upon which ___________________________________________________is situated, 
    (Name of business) 

Check One: 
(    ) Is Zoned;  Zoning Code: __________________ 
(    ) Is NOT Zoned 

This is permissible and proper for the operation of: 

Check which Applies: 
(    ) Used Motor Vehicle Dealer 
(    ) Automotive Dismantler and Parts Recycler 
(    ) Motor Vehicle Crusher 
(    ) Used Parts Dealer / Catalytic Converter

 Auction Dealer

____________________________________        _________________________________________ 
Print Zoning Authority Name    Official Title 

____________________________________       _____________________      ___________________ 
Zoning Authority Signature                                               Phone Number                            Date 

*Pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, assistance will be provided on completing any form
required by the Louisiana Used Motor Vehicle Commission.

LUMVC   8/22  
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